## Office of the Commissioner State of Louisiana

Division of Administration

JOHN BEL EDWARDS
GOVERNOR



JAY DARDENNE
COMMISSIONER OF ADMINISTRATION

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Sept. 14, 2020

CONTACT
Jacques Berry

225.342.7178 jacques.berry@la.gov

## STATE OFFICE CLOSURES IN 15 PARISHES FOR SEPT. 15

Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne is announcing that state offices in 15 Louisiana parishes will be closed Tuesday, Sept. 15, in the aftermath of Hurricane Laura and in preparation for Hurricane Sally. The following parishes in southeast Louisiana will be closed: Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne and Washington. In southwest Louisiana, the following parishes will continue to be closed: Beauregard, Calcasieu and Cameron.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty, report for duty or those who should report to alternate work sites as necessary. Officials continue to monitor conditions throughout the state, and this announcement may be updated.

This office closure applies to all nonessential employees, including those authorized to work from home due to COVID-19.

<u>TIMEKEEPERS</u>: This is an office closure and should be coded as such. All employees in the affected parishes, including those authorized to work from home due to COVID-19, should use the Office Closure code (LSOC). Employees with further questions should seek guidance from their supervisors.

State employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated: 1.800.360.9660 or 225.342.0498.

--louisiana.gov--